Apps on your iPhone have to ask permission before accessing your data, but have you ever agreed to a permission request only to reconsider it later? Take back control of your data by reviewing your privacy settings.

This is about more than apps, too. Your iPhone lets you limit the ad tracking available to apps, preventing them from showing you targeted ads.

How iPhone Privacy Works

Apple’s rigid approach to iPhone privacy is reassuring, providing you with the tools you need to monitor exactly what your apps know about you. At any point, you can disable an app’s access to your location, camera, microphone, and other potentially sensitive bits of information.

Apps are always asking for permission. If you download a camera app, it will need access to your camera to work. This takes the form of an actionable pop-up window, where you can grant or deny the request.

This is how Apple designed privacy to work on the iOS operating system. You have to manually grant access to information and services, like your location, camera, microphone, health data, and even your Apple Music library. These privacy requests include other apps, like Reminders, Calendar, and Contacts.

Read more: https://www.howtogeek.com/424624/how-to-check-and-tighten-all-your-iphones-privacy-settings/

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here